

## Minutes of the Tech Fee Committee

Clubs & Organizations Room (STC 216) Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 3pm

- I. Call to Order and Determination of Quorum
  - a. Rosie Graff called the meeting to order at 3:06pmpm on Wednesday, October 23 2019. A quorum was determined to be present.
- II. In Attendance
  - a. Paz Clearwater, Sue Orchard, Mitchell Levy, Kaylee Florek, Jadd Curtis, Rosie Graff, Tamra Bell, Maryanne Hirning, Lindsay Keevy, Brandon Ray
- III. Approval of Agenda
  - a. Jadd Curtis moved to approve the agenda and Kaylee Florek seconded the motion. All were in approval.
- IV. Approval of Minutes
  - a. No minutes to approve
- V. Reports
  - a. Paz Clearwater reviewed the structure, membership, and procedures of the Technology Fee committee and updated the committee on the status of the Student Center audio repair, an incomplete project from the prior academic year.
- VI. Old Business None
- VII. New Business
  - a. Election of the 2019-20 Committee Chair Jadd Curtis nominated Rosie Graff to chair the 2019-20 Technology Fee Committee and Mitchell Levy seconded the nomination. All were in approval.
  - Approval of the 2019-20 Technology Fee Budget Mitchell Levy moved to approve the 2019-20 budget and Jadd Curtis seconded the motion. All were in approval.
  - c. Classroom Chromebooks request Lindsay Keevy appeared before the committee to request \$9,839.88 for classroom Chromebook sets for checkout. Mitchell Levy moved to approve and Kaylee Florek seconded the motion. The motion carried.

## VIII. Adjournment

a. Mitchell Levy moved to adjourn the meeting at 3:34pm and Kaylee Florek seconded the motion. All were in approval.