admissions building

Need to finish up a class for your university or college? We can help! If you are taking classes with us to supplement coursework at your home college or university, please take a moment to complete the Visiting Student Form below. Students visiting from another college can skip many of the typical new student steps and enroll directly into their course(s).

Follow these steps below to get started!

 

How to Apply

Step 1: Submit an LCC Application


Mailing Options

Step 2: Find the classes you want to enroll into


Mailing Options

Step 3: Complete and Submit the Visiting Student Enrollment Form

 

  Note: Please include a copy of your unofficial transcript. This will help speed up the process if you’re wanting to take a class that has a prerequisite. If getting your transcript is difficult, just fill out the form, and we’ll see if it’s needed.


Mailing Options

Step 4: Check your email for a response within 1-3 business days

Unless further information is needed, we will send you a registration email along with further instructions on books, payment, and accessing your course.

 


Paying for school: 

    • Visiting students typically pay for classes out of pocket, and a payment plan is available if needed.
    • To receive financial aid from LCC, you need to be seeking a degree. Taking one course at LCC typically does not qualify you for financial aid.

Questions? Email Byron Ford: bford@lowercolumbia.edu


Contact Advising & Registration Services

Advising is conveniently located in the Admissions Center. Make an appointment to discuss your classes by visiting the Advising Center in person during regular business hours (M-Th, 8:00am - 5:00pm), or call (360) 442-2350

Entry & Transfer Advising

 Alejandra Sanchez

  (360) 442-2355
  asanchez@lowercolumbia.edu

 Ian Triana

  (360) 442-2425
  itriana@lowercolumbia.edu

 Devin Hendricks

  (360) 442-2356
  dhendricks@lowercolumbia.edu

 Kristen Kordecki

  (360) 442-2358
  kkordecki@lowercolumbia.edu

Pre-Nursing Advising

 Donovan Tate

  (360) 442-2351
  dtate@lowercolumbia.edu

Director of Advising & Testing

 Byron Ford

  (360) 442-2354
  bford@lowercolumbia.edu

Copyright 2022 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.