Scholarships

You've got big plans for your future. We're here to help you get the degree, the career, and the life you want. This year, there are over 200 scholarships available with an average award of $1,700. The application period begins on February 1, so get set to apply!





The 2019-2020 Scholarship Application Period Opens February 1




 

 

 
+

Scholarships Available

 

$
 

Average Award

 

“Don’t let the essays intimidate you or stop you from applying for a scholarship. It’s not an academic essay, it’s just you telling your story.”

- Student Ambassador and 2018 Scholarship recipient

It's easy to apply, and so worth it.


All scholarship awards are made via LCC student email. Visit the LCC Online Scholarship System to see the full list. It's easy to apply!



Attend a Scholarship Workshop

Mark your calendar for an upcoming workshop. Get tips, strategies, and resources for a more competitive application. Plus, get a free flash drive!

 

 Monday, February 4

 Thursday, February 7

 Thursday, February 14

 Tuesday, February 19

 Wednesday, February 20

 Monday, February 25

 Wednesday, February 27

 Thursday, February 28

 Friday, March 1

 Thursday, March 7

 Wednesday, March 13

 Friday, March 15

 Thursday, March 21

 Friday, March 22

 Wednesday, March 27

 Thursday, March 28

 Friday, March 29

 Thursday, April 4

 Friday, April 5

 

Other Scholarship Resources


Foundation Scholarships Contact

 Sheila Burgin/Asst. Director of Foundation & Development

  (360) 442-2132, Fax: (360) 442-2129
  sburgin@lowercolumbia.edu

Administration Building, Rm. 116

 Hours

Mon - Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
Closed on Fridays during summer session (July/Aug)

Join us on Social Media

  
Copyright 2018 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.