Hall of Honors was established by the Associated Students of Lower Columbia College (ASLCC) to pay tribute to one current student who has brought distinguished recognition to the college.


2015: Ben Soleim

Exemplary achievements in academics and debate

2014: Russell Kennington

Exemplary achievement in academics

2013: Sean Gestson

Exemplary achievement in academics

2012: Michael Parkhurst

Exemplary achievement in academics

2011 - Lacey Seidl

Exemplary achievements in academics and athletics

2010 - Melissa Knudsen

Exemplary service to the college and academic   excellence

2009 - Amanda Suter

Academic excellence and outstanding leadership

2008 - Katie Mackie

Exemplary service to the college and academic excellence

2007 - Sarah Todd

Champion Intercollegiate debater

2006 - Tadd Wheeler

Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship Recipient

2005 - Susan McNally

USA Today Community Academic All-Star


  Nominations for 2017 are now open.

Nominations are accepted during spring quarter. Nominations may be made by current LCC students, faculty, administration, and college staff.

Eligible students include current students at Lower Columbia College who show achievement in academics, sports, the arts, and/or exceptional service to the college. Achievement should be supported by state or national recognition.

The award is presented at the annual Outstanding Student Awards ceremony in spring quarter. A plaque honoring the student is placed on permanent display on the Hall of Honors wall in the Student Center.







Contact Student Awards

  Roxana Ahmadifard, Director


  Justin Ford, Coordinator


Copyright 2016 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.