Feedback

We are glad you have decided to attend Lower Columbia College! Here are some tools designed to help you get started.

Please contact the Entry Center if you need assistance.


Advising Tools

3-Year Advising Schedule

Use this three year advising schedule for long range planning.


Academic Policies and Records

Learn about grades, academic standards, credit, graduation, transfer, honors and recognition.


Non-Traditional Credits

Earn credit for prior learning through work and life experience, formal and informal education, and training from in-state, out-of-state and foreign institutions.


GPA Calculator

Stay on track with your educational goals by calculating your grade point average (GPA) based on current credit hours and anticipated grade.


Math Courses Prerequisite Flow Chart

A general guide to mathematics courses you may need to take, based on the score you received on your math placement test, and your intended program of study.


Math Practice Resources

Resources to help you prepare for your math placement exam, including a practice account, Math Boot Camps, and helpful math websites.


Math Boot Camp

Review basic math concepts, familiarize yourself with LCC's online math lab, and practice study skills and testing strategies.


High School Math Transfer Agreement

Grids outlining minimum math placement at LCC based on the grade earned in the most recent mathematics course completed in high school.


Contact Advising & Entry Services

Advising and Entry Services is conveniently located in the lobby of the Admissions Center. Make an appointment to discuss your future by visiting the Entry Center in person during regular business hours, email entry@lowercolumbia.edu, or call 360.442.2311. Registration and Financial Aid counters open at 10 am on Fridays.

General Education Advising

 Traci Fuller

  360.442.2351
  tfuller@lowercolumbia.edu

 Shalaina Williams

  360.442.2355
  swilliams@lowercolumbia.edu

 Kristy Gutierrez

  360.442.2357
  kgutierrez@lowercolumbia.edu

Health Careers Advising

 Leszek Cromwell

  360.442.2425
  lcromwell@lowercolumbia.edu

Advising and Testing Manager

 Chad Meadors

  360.442.2354
  cmeadors@lowercolumbia.edu

Copyright 2017 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.