Nourish your Body

  Red Devil Wellness: Nourish your Body!

Choose healthy foods, control your weight, expand your taste, improve your eating habits and sleep well.

Events Listing

Click any event below for details, or open full calendar.

Everyone 

Community Supported Agriculture Program (Willow Grove Gardens)

Thursdays June 15 - October 26 in Main 109

Participate in the CSA program through Willow Grove! Pick up fresh, local produce every Thursday throughout the season! Full shares are $20/week and half shares are $10/week! Employees can participate by completing the payroll deduction form. Students will pay Willow Grove directly and complete their enrollment form

Contact Sam Orth, sorth@lowercolumbia.edu, with questions. 

Target Audience: Everyone

Everyone 

Garden Work Parties

Wednesdays beginning September 20 from 11:30 am - 12:30 pm in the Richard Kelley Learning & Healing Garden

Join Louis LaPierre and Amber Lemiere in the garden! You'll learn about gardening and get to help with improving and maintaining the garden!

Target Audience: Everyone

Faculty & Staff

Fall Quarter Chili Cookoff

October 24 from 12 - 1 pm 

Red Devil Wellness invites you to participate in the Fall Quarter Chili Cookoff! You can enter your chili recipe into the contest, taste others' delicious recipes, or both! Of course, we encourage you to enter "healthier" recipes. 

Contact Crystal Heitz, cheitz@lowercolumbia.edu, or Katie Sully, ksully@lowercolumbia.edu to enter your recipe!

Target Audience: Faculty, Staff, & ASLCC

Nourish your Body

Nourish your Body!

Choose healthy foods.
Control your weight.
Expand your taste.
Improve your eating habits.
Sleep well!


Flipboard

Our Flipboard

Join us for the latest on fitness, nutrition, mental health and more...


Contact Red Devil Wellness

Faculty & Staff Wellness

  Sam Orth, Interim HR Manager

   360.442.2124
  sorth@lowercolumbia.edu

Gym & Fitness Center Wellness

  Jarad Miller, Fitness Center Manager

   360.442.2245
  jsmiller@lowercolumbia.edu

Student Wellness

  Justin Ford, Student Activities Program Coordinator

   360.442.2440
  jford@lowercolumbia.edu

Cafe & Dining Wellness

  Cliff Hicks, Enterprise Services Manager

   360.442.2441
  chicks@lowercolumbia.edu

Copyright 2017 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.